Avoid The Consequences Of A DUI/DWI Conviction

Arizona has some of the strictest DUI/DWI laws in the country — and some of the harshest penalties. If you are convicted of drunk driving, you can expect to spend time in jail, lose your driver's license for a period, pay thousands in fines and have an interlock ignition device installed in your vehicle.

The best way to prevent a conviction is to work with experienced DUI/DWI defense lawyers. At Antol & Hance, PC, in Flagstaff, our attorneys have more than 60 combined years of legal experience. We know how Arizona's criminal justice system works and we build strong defenses that get results. We will fight to protect you from the consequences of a DUI/DWI conviction.

If You Are Convicted Of Drunk Driving, You Will Be Severely Punished

A first offense is punishable by at least 10 days in jail and fines upwards of $1,250. You will lose your license for at least 90 days. An interlock ignition device will be installed in your car, and community service and alcohol education programs may also be required.

Second DUI/DWI convictions carry at least 90 days in jail, 30 hours of community service and fines over $2,000. Your driver's license will be revoked for one year. When your driving privileges are reinstated, your vehicle will be equipped with an interlock ignition device for one year.

If you are charged with your third DUI/DWI within seven years, you face felony charges. Felony DUI/DWI is punishable by up to 10 years in prison and fines up to $150,000. You will lose your driver's license for three years and may be on probation for up to 10 years. The court can also confiscate your vehicle.

Extreme DUI — driving with a blood alcohol level of .15 or above — is punishable by a minimum of 30 days in jail and fines over $2,500. You may be ordered to perform community service, will lose your driver's license for 90 days and will be required to install an interlock ignition device on your car.

Second extreme DUI convictions carry even harsher penalties, including at least 120 days in jail, fines over $3,000, 30 hours of community service, a year-long driver's license revocation and the installation of an interlock ignition device.

Fight Your DUI/DWI Charge; Call 928-255-1730 Now

If you've been charged with drunk driving, get help now. Working with our team will give you the best chance possible of defeating your charges and minimizing the consequences. Call today at 928-255-1730 or contact us online. Consultations are free.